NYE Makeup – Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette

20151229-1653491084.jpg

 Happy New Year everyone! I think New Year’s Eve makeup is all about glam and glitter – sparkles all over the eyes! The Urban Decay Vice 4 palette is my favourite Vice Palette to date and it is filled with tons of sparkly colours, perfect for the holidays. Check out the details below on how I achieved this NYE-ready look.

201512291541034855.jpg

EYES

  • For my eyebrows, I lined and filled them in with Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown using an angled liner brush, then cleaned them up with LA Girl Pro Conceal in Fawn.
  • I primed my eyelids with the LA Girl Pro Conceal in Fawn.
  • MAC’s “Arena” was used as the browbone highlight.
  • I then went in with Urban Decay’s “Bitter” as the transition colour using a fluffy blending brush.
  • Taking a regular eyeshadow brush, I worked UD’s “Delete” into the outer V, blending it out into the crease area.
  • As a sort of base, I used the NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean on the centre of the lid and blended it all over the lid area.
  • After dampening a flat shadow brush with Mac’s Prep + Prime Fix +, I dipped it into UD’s “Pandemonium” and used that as the lid cover, working it into the the outer V and up to the crease, then using a clean, fluffy blending brush to remove any harsh lines.
  • I used a kohl eye pencil in my waterline and to tightline the eyes then blended out the lower lash line first with UD’s “Bitter” then with “Pandemonium”.
  • For the inner tear duct, I used UD’s “Harlot”.
  • I created a small, thin winged liner with ELF’s Expert Liquid Liner in Jet Black.
  • I added Creme lashes #523 and Maybelline New York The Rocket Volum’ Mascara in Very Black to blend my real lashes with the falsies, followed by L’OREAL Telescopic Mascara in Blackest Black on my bottom lashes.

FACE

LIPS

20151229-1757714774.jpg

7 Replies to “NYE Makeup – Urban Decay Vice 4 Palette”

Leave a comment