Summertime Gladness

Screenshot_2015-05-17-16-37-12

Summa-summa-summtimeeee! As you may have read, I am an island girl (Jamaica born and raised), so fortunately for me it is summer all year round. However, there’s just something about this time of year that makes me want to break out those bright lipsticks and bikinis. It could be because school is on break, but I like to chalk it up to “summertime“.

I had stated in my previous post that a bright, bold lip is my favourite summer accessory! I love keeping my eyes neutral and adding an orange, pink or purple lippie for a pop of colour. This is great because depending on the mood you’re in or the type of event you’re heading to, you can choose to play up the cheeks or not. Bonus: bright lips and some highlight and honeyyyyyy! You can easily feel like the world is yours for the taking ;).

2015-05-16-20-31-21_deco

Deets for this look:
EYES
MAC Spiked Brow Pencil
Elf Essential Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer  (Sheer)
MAC Arena
MAC Swiss Chocolate
MAC Soft Brown
Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express
Wet n Wild Mega Liner Liquid Liner
Creme #DW Lashes
Rimmel Scandaleyes Eye Kohl

FACE
Benefit Porefessional Primer
MAC Studio Fix Fluid (NW45)
L A Girl Pro Conceal in Fawn & Dark Cocoa
Ben Nye Banana Powder
MAC MSF Powder in Dark
MAC Ambering Rose Blush
Sleek Contour Kit in Dark (Contour & Highlight)
MAC Fix Plus

LIPS
NYX Slim Lip Pencil in Orange
MAC So Chaud

2015-05-15-16-26-28_deco

2015-05-16-20-23-15_deco

2015-05-16-20-26-28_deco
What are your favourite summer lip colours?

Leave a comment